Skip Navigation LinksCurriculum



We are inspected by OFSTED (Office for Standards in Education) to ensure we comply with this curriculum and that the children are receiving high quality education. A copy of our most recent and very positive inspection (February 2016) is available on this website by clicking the link on the left-hand side of this page. It is also available at the school and on the Ofsted website. The curriculum is delivered in a variety of ways from teacher-led planned activities to self-initiated exploratory and imaginary play.

‘Every Child Matters’ (DfES 2003) sets out five areas of outcomes to improve the life chances for all children and young people.

Be Healthy

Stay safe

Enjoy and achieve

Make a positive contribution

Achieve economic well being

At the nursery school we follow a curriculum that has been issued by the Department for Education. This curriculum is known as the “The Early Years Foundation Stage”. It states the levels of expected achievements for a child up until the end of the Reception Year in Primary School.

The nursery school curriculum is divided into seven areas of learning: -

Three Prime areas

and four Specific areas


ipad download 009.JPG